CELO

29 user reviews

Founded in 2014, CELO is a provider of home VPN (virtual private network) services. VPN services are designed for individuals in need of a secure, encrypted, anonymous and private digital network. Users can also bypass ISP speed throttling limitations. CELO's security-related features include full encryption, free DDoS Protection and SOCKS5 Proxy services. They do not keep logs and they also permit unlimited server switches. This firm advertises a “super fast” connection via a dedicated 1GB internet link and servers situated across the globe. All that is required to use their VPN services is a standard VPN program, such as OpenVPN (which is compatible with all devices). Celo.net offers multiple login capabilities on up to five different devices, along with a two-day full-featured free trial. All services come with a 10-day money-back guarantee. About Celo.net The name “Celo” is derived from the Latin term for “to hide, to conceal, to keep secret.” Celo.net’s services are targeted primarily to individual consumers rather than businesses. This company offers customer support services via email and by live chat. They do not currently offer phone support. There is also a knowledge base with articles on frequently asked questions.

Show more

29 user reviews

“Quick, easy, value for money with execelent support”
Reviewed

I purchased lifetime membership today. The whole setup took me less than 5 mins. There are a bunch of utilities online to test your security. I had dns leak, I opened support ticket. Tom (support personal) fixed it like in 10 mins. They also helped me setup sock5 proxy server for p2p/torrents.

Amazing experience so far. Great team. Thanks you Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 3 years ago

Thanks for the review Anish. Always good to hear positive things about our support!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Fantastic intro deal and backed up by great service!”
Reviewed

I received a coupon code from a mate, and had decided to give VPN's a go seeing as CELO was so cheap. I struggled a bit to set it up after joining, but the live chat feature helped me sort my issue pretty quickly. (Turns out, it was a problem with my WiFi strength.) As far as I can tell, Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 3 years ago

Thank you very much Carmen!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Very helpful, got me up and running after realising the problem was of my own making.”
Reviewed

Joined CELO just over 24hrs ago, with an offer of a lifetime license for $29. Excellent value.
I initially had problems getting logged in to the system, but after connecting with their support person, Tom, through their online chat service, and initially having a few problems, he got it resolved. It was down to me not entering my Username correctly. Once Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 3 years ago

Hi Brian,

Thanks a lot for the great review and good to have you on board!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Fast. Affordable. EXCELLENT Customer service”
Reviewed

I joined CELO through a special offer a friend has sent me.

I must say that customer service here is simply phenomenal. I used to be with IP Vanish however after my account was hacked there I have absolutely no confidence in using a company that cant provide basic security like 2 factor authentication.

Even though CELO doesn't have a Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 3 years ago

Hi Rob,

Thank you so much for such a sterling review! We love to hear our customer's feedback, especially when it's so positive. :)

We will continue to provide you products and support you have been enjoying!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Smooth and easy ”
Reviewed

It was a smooth and easy experience. They have great documentations for all platforms. No need to install custom app. This one hooked me up. Keep the cool things guys.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 3 years ago

Thanks Yaser, CELO appreciates your time and postive review.

We are happy that you have found our documentation and service to a high standard.

Looking forward to servicing you as a custom.

Thanks

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Good start.”
Reviewed

Just signed up and had a problem logging in.
Webchat with Celo support fixed it in minutes and support person was very helpful and polite. So, good start as far as I'm concerned.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 3 years ago

Thank you! Appreciate the review Colin!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“most of my wishes are granted”
Reviewed

I tried the two days-trial licence and when I was satisfied, I asked Celo.net to stop immediately the trial licence and I started the lifetime licence which was in promotion on Shareware On Sale... It was very interesting and cheap!!! I use the OpenVPN connection.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 3 years ago

Hi Ho A Tchung

We appreciate your kind words! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to review our services.

We are very pleased to hear your experiences with Celo has been positive. We look forward in serving you as a valued customer to our organisation.

Thanks

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Perfect for my needs”
Reviewed

Jumped on their free 2-day trial. Asked if I could get another 2 days, which they were happy to do for me. Perfect for my needs so signed up for a year. Mainly used for a bit of streaming and downloading.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 3 years ago

Hi Diageo,

Thanks for the review! Good to have you onboard!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Great Speeds, Cheap and Easy to Use”
Reviewed

Signed up to CELO VPN on their 6 month plan. So far rock solid connection and speeds! Can't even tell I am connected to a VPN. Set myself up and 3 other devices in a few easy steps.

CELO doesn't offer some features as the other well known VPN companies out there, but it's great for my needs! Highly recommend Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 3 years ago

Hi Bryan,

Thanks for taking the time to write about us! We are absolutely thrilled that you have enjoyed our services. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

CELO features

  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • No logs kept
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Free trial
  • 2048-bit encryption or higher
  • AES Encryption
  • Automatic Kill Swtich
  • Blowfish Encryption
  • Firewall pass-through
  • Multiple Connections
  • OpenVPN
  • P2P friendly
  • Port Forwarding
  • Servers in multiple countries
  • Shared IP
  • Wi-Fi Hotspot Protection
  • Email ticket support
  • Live Chat
  • Remote Control Support
  • 24x7 hour video surveillance
  • 24x7 on-site network operations staff
  • Advanced Fire Detection
  • HVAC temperature control systems
  • Redundant Network
  • Redundant Power
  • Bitcoin
  • Credit Card
  • Paypal

Official description provided by CELO

As the leading VPN service provider, CELO provides secure Virtual Private Networks to home users who want the safety and security only a VPN can offer. Our name comes from the Latin, to hide, conceal or keep secret and that is what our service promises. Completely safe and secure connection free from the prying eyes of ISP’s, hackers and government agencies.

We believe that the safety and privacy of your systems is important and our team of VPN experts work hard to ensure our service is standing guard over your most important data. If the safety and security of your connection Show more

Other hosts you may like

Don’t miss out.

Sign up for sale alerts now.

Our partners regularly send us exclusive offers and flash sales. We will notify you the moment we receive them!