CELO

23 user reviews

Founded in 2014, CELO is a provider of home VPN (virtual private network) services. VPN services are designed for individuals in need of a secure, encrypted, anonymous and private digital network. Users can also bypass ISP speed throttling limitations. CELO's security-related features include full encryption, free DDoS Protection and SOCKS5 Proxy services. They do not keep logs and they also permit unlimited server switches. This firm advertises a “super fast” connection via a dedicated 1GB internet link and servers situated across the globe. All that is required to use their VPN services is a standard VPN program, such as OpenVPN (which is compatible with all devices). Celo.net offers multiple login capabilities on up to five different devices, along with a two-day full-featured free trial. All services come with a 10-day money-back guarantee. About Celo.net The name “Celo” is derived from the Latin term for “to hide, to conceal, to keep secret.” Celo.net’s services are targeted primarily to individual consumers rather than businesses. This company offers customer support services via email and by live chat. They do not currently offer phone support. There is also a knowledge base with articles on frequently asked questions.

Show more

23 user reviews

“It's a MUST for everyone!!!”
Reviewed

Recently I tried the CELO VPN service and all I have to say is I don't know how I used the internet without it. For now they are at the beginning and you might think they don't offer much. But you'd be wrong, they have an excellent support and an amazing service that is growing every day. These guys deserve Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Hi Egzon,

Its great to hear you are enjoying our service.

Appreciate the review, means alot!

Thanks

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“I will not forget you and Tom and I will be telling others about your service.”
Reviewed

Everything has gone very well. Even though I wanted a VPN, I wasn't really sure. The customer service I received last night was all I needed. I had started an application with the website MakeUseOf but decided I needed to try before I bought. This afternoon I finished the process and you should be getting it very soon as I Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Thank you very much for the review! Glad to help!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Super, fantastic and just plain great!”
Reviewed

Signed up the lifetime deal today. Spent 3 or 4 hours trying to set it with great frustration. Finally, sent a msg and Spiro got back in touch pretty promptly (first surprise). He transferred me to Tom, who was fantastic troubleshooting my installation which was all wrong and finally installed the right configuration for my computer. His fingers sped across Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Hi Carolyn,

Thanks heaps for the review and good to have you onboard! Glad Tom got you all sorted!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Easy setup, reliable and fast connections”
Reviewed

I'm coming from Privateinternetaccess. Their service has worked well for me but I wanted to see what else was out there. I found CELO and decided to give it a shot.

The free 2 day trial was what caught my eye, shows they are willing to let you kick the tires first. I had s small issue with my account setup Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Thank you so much Chris! Its really nice to have such an in depth technical review. Glad to see our servers are maintaining their high performance.

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Quick, easy, value for money with execelent support”
Reviewed

I purchased lifetime membership today. The whole setup took me less than 5 mins. There are a bunch of utilities online to test your security. I had dns leak, I opened support ticket. Tom (support personal) fixed it like in 10 mins. They also helped me setup sock5 proxy server for p2p/torrents.

Amazing experience so far. Great team. Thanks you Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Thanks for the review Anish. Always good to hear positive things about our support!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Fantastic intro deal and backed up by great service!”
Reviewed

I received a coupon code from a mate, and had decided to give VPN's a go seeing as CELO was so cheap. I struggled a bit to set it up after joining, but the live chat feature helped me sort my issue pretty quickly. (Turns out, it was a problem with my WiFi strength.) As far as I can tell, Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Thank you very much Carmen!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Very helpful, got me up and running after realising the problem was of my own making.”
Reviewed

Joined CELO just over 24hrs ago, with an offer of a lifetime license for $29. Excellent value.
I initially had problems getting logged in to the system, but after connecting with their support person, Tom, through their online chat service, and initially having a few problems, he got it resolved. It was down to me not entering my Username correctly. Once Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Hi Brian,

Thanks a lot for the great review and good to have you on board!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Fast. Affordable. EXCELLENT Customer service”
Reviewed

I joined CELO through a special offer a friend has sent me.

I must say that customer service here is simply phenomenal. I used to be with IP Vanish however after my account was hacked there I have absolutely no confidence in using a company that cant provide basic security like 2 factor authentication.

Even though CELO doesn't have a Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Hi Rob,

Thank you so much for such a sterling review! We love to hear our customer's feedback, especially when it's so positive. :)

We will continue to provide you products and support you have been enjoying!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Smooth and easy ”
Reviewed

It was a smooth and easy experience. They have great documentations for all platforms. No need to install custom app. This one hooked me up. Keep the cool things guys.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Thanks Yaser, CELO appreciates your time and postive review.

We are happy that you have found our documentation and service to a high standard.

Looking forward to servicing you as a custom.

Thanks

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Good start.”
Reviewed

Just signed up and had a problem logging in.
Webchat with Celo support fixed it in minutes and support person was very helpful and polite. So, good start as far as I'm concerned.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded over 2 years ago

Thank you! Appreciate the review Colin!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

CELO features

  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • No logs kept
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • 2048-bit encryption or higher
  • AES Encryption
  • Blowfish Encryption
  • Firewall pass-through
  • L2TP
  • Multiple Connections
  • OpenVPN
  • P2P friendly
  • Servers in multiple countries
  • Shared IP
  • Wi-Fi Hotspot Protection
  • Email ticket support
  • Live Chat
  • Remote Control Support
  • 24x7 hour video surveillance
  • 24x7 on-site network operations staff
  • Advanced Fire Detection
  • HVAC temperature control systems
  • Redundant Network
  • Redundant Power
  • Bitcoin
  • Credit Card
  • Paypal

Official description provided by CELO

As the leading VPN service provider, CELO provides secure Virtual Private Networks to home users who want the safety and security only a VPN can offer. Our name comes from the Latin, to hide, conceal or keep secret and that is what our service promises. Completely safe and secure connection free from the prying eyes of ISP’s, hackers and government agencies.

We believe that the safety and privacy of your systems is important and our team of VPN experts work hard to ensure our service is standing guard over your most important data. If the safety and security of your connection Show more

Other hosts you may like

Don’t miss out.

Sign up for sale alerts now.

Our partners regularly send us exclusive offers and flash sales. We will notify you the moment we receive them!