CELO

21 user reviews

Founded in 2014, CELO is a provider of home VPN (virtual private network) services. VPN services are designed for individuals in need of a secure, encrypted, anonymous and private digital network. Users can also bypass ISP speed throttling limitations. CELO's security-related features include full encryption, free DDoS Protection and SOCKS5 Proxy services. They do not keep logs and they also permit unlimited server switches. This firm advertises a “super fast” connection via a dedicated 1GB internet link and servers situated across the globe. All that is required to use their VPN services is a standard VPN program, such as OpenVPN (which is compatible with all devices). Celo.net offers multiple login capabilities on up to five different devices, along with a two-day full-featured free trial. All services come with a 10-day money-back guarantee. About Celo.net The name “Celo” is derived from the Latin term for “to hide, to conceal, to keep secret.” Celo.net’s services are targeted primarily to individual consumers rather than businesses. This company offers customer support services via email and by live chat. They do not currently offer phone support. There is also a knowledge base with articles on frequently asked questions.

Show more

21 user reviews

“In my experience it's the best VPN I've used.”
Reviewed

Simply the best customer and technical service I've experienced and they back up a great product. I hope their success at doing exactly what they say is their aim - Privacy continues for the long term. I cannot fully express how much I get from using a stable and well maintained service.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Excellent VPN service!”
Reviewed

VPN speeds are incredible and support is very friendly and fast!

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Good VPN. But Netflix doesn't work anymore!”
Reviewed

Celo is a very good VPN provider. But I can't get Netflix anymore. It has been so many months and it's still not fixed. This is very frustrating because Netflix is the only reason why I signed up for a VPN Service.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded about 1 year ago

Hi Roz,

We have had working solutions in the pasted but Netflix keeps banning our servers every few weeks. Unfortunately it takes too much of our time and resources to get around the blocks, and have decided not to pursue it.

Thanks

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Excellent support and service for a complete novice”
Reviewed

I knew that VPN was what I wanted, but I had no idea where to start. I had googled others but got disheartened by the lack of support for a novice like me. A friend recommended CELO.net and I am glad she did. They guided me through every step of the setup process and I was up and running before Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded about 1 year ago

Thank you Tina for the kind review!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Great customer service!”
Reviewed

I had what turned out to be a simple issue to fix due to my error on a Linux install of the Celo.net log on script. They found it in minutes and got me connected. The speed is excellent and the service is the best! I purchased a lifetime membership on what I feel is the best VPN company.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded about 1 year ago

Thank you for the review! Glad we could sort you out in the end Ron!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Smiley face”
Reviewed

Found it fast and ticks all my boxes. Glad I tested my intuition with this VPN provider

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded about 1 year ago

Good to have you on board!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Great value for the money, surprised more people haven't caught onto this”
Reviewed

I travel quite a bit to different countries for work; especially in today's day and age, privacy is a big concern of mine. I haven't had any issues with this service so far, I'm very satisfied and will recommend this to my work colleagues.

Many thanks once again.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded about 1 year ago

Thank you for the review Gary!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“A right-hand purchase of my life ”
Reviewed

I have passed by an offer on Pocketnow.com regards CELO, then I purcahsed the lifelong membership. I tried on my laptop, tablet & phone: it's working excellent and doesn't affect connection speed. I am now a member for more than two months with positive experience. It is a must for anyone aspiring anonymity during connection to the web.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded about 1 year ago

Hi Elag,

Always a pleasure hearing about our service. We appreciate your time and kind words!

Thank you

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“It's a MUST for everyone!!!”
Reviewed

Recently I tried the CELO VPN service and all I have to say is I don't know how I used the internet without it. For now they are at the beginning and you might think they don't offer much. But you'd be wrong, they have an excellent support and an amazing service that is growing every day. These guys deserve Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded about 1 year ago

Hi Egzon,

Its great to hear you are enjoying our service.

Appreciate the review, means alot!

Thanks

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“I will not forget you and Tom and I will be telling others about your service.”
Reviewed

Everything has gone very well. Even though I wanted a VPN, I wasn't really sure. The customer service I received last night was all I needed. I had started an application with the website MakeUseOf but decided I needed to try before I bought. This afternoon I finished the process and you should be getting it very soon as I Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Zoran Spirkoski Verified, Director at CELO,
responded about 1 year ago

Thank you very much for the review! Glad to help!

Regards
Zoran Spirkoski
Director -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

CELO features

  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • No logs kept
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • 2048-bit encryption or higher
  • AES Encryption
  • Blowfish Encryption
  • Firewall pass-through
  • L2TP
  • Multiple Connections
  • OpenVPN
  • P2P friendly
  • Servers in multiple countries
  • Shared IP
  • Wi-Fi Hotspot Protection
  • Email ticket support
  • Live Chat
  • Remote Control Support
  • 24x7 hour video surveillance
  • 24x7 on-site network operations staff
  • Advanced Fire Detection
  • HVAC temperature control systems
  • Redundant Network
  • Redundant Power
  • Bitcoin
  • Credit Card
  • Paypal

Official description provided by CELO

As the leading VPN service provider, CELO provides secure Virtual Private Networks to home users who want the safety and security only a VPN can offer. Our name comes from the Latin, to hide, conceal or keep secret and that is what our service promises. Completely safe and secure connection free from the prying eyes of ISP’s, hackers and government agencies.

We believe that the safety and privacy of your systems is important and our team of VPN experts work hard to ensure our service is standing guard over your most important data. If the safety and security of your connection Show more

Other hosts you may like

Don’t miss out.

Sign up for sale alerts now.

Our partners regularly send us exclusive offers and flash sales. We will notify you the moment we receive them!