NodeHost

10 user reviews

Founded in 2011 and led by CEO Anthony Rossbach, NodeHost offers customizable and scalable hosting solutions targeted to developers and designers. This firm’s plans allow users to have full access to web hosting for as long or short as needed. Their plans allow for the creation of test websites, platforms and designs which can be brought on or offline easily. NodeHost provides cloud based tools for content management and guarantees daily backups. They run all servers on a 1GB/s network. NodeHost offers free live data analysis and a cron system which allows for streamlined project management. Additionally, NodeHost does not deal with or require credit cards but instead offers all clients with credit via paypal which can be added to as demands arise. This firm will soon offer Time Tracking, To-Do Lists and Site Analytics. NodeHost offers ticketed email support and has also made its CEO’s contact information available to clients. They also respond to queries for support via Twitter.

Show more

10 user reviews

“Awesome!”
Reviewed

Great service and easy to use and manage my sites. Thanks Nodehost

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded about 1 year ago

Thank you for using NodeHost. 😊

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Utter poor”
Reviewed

Took me four days to get a response from the support team, lost my clients and server because of a hack.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded over 2 years ago

I am sorry but I think you have the wrong host, we have no account with your name and no site that has been on our system with that URL. We have also not had any servers go down or sites lost.

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Really fast hosting with great support”
Reviewed

I was on Twitter complaining about my web host when I got a tweet from Nodehost saying I should give them a try. I did and have not looked back. My sites are so much faster on their servers. The support has been outstanding. I've been helped via Twitter and email and the response time is truly amazing. The price Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded about 1 year ago

Sorry I never saw this review, we are so glad to have you on NodeHost.

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Quick, easy and reliable.”
Reviewed

I started using NodeHost for my customers' websites and it really helps that not only do they have great support, but it's also quick. NodeHost is different then other hosts, they actually work with the community they build. I recommend NodeHost to all my customers.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded over 2 years ago

Thank you so much for that amazing review :)

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“A Rare Gem in Web Hosting”
Reviewed

Prior to my registration, I have experienced multiple hosting issues on hosting including but not limited to GoDaddy and 000webhost. With NodeHost, I received fast, superior-quality technical support who has done a great job maintaining the servers. The beyond-par maintenance and support comes in an affordable price--as low as $0.04 a day. That means in one year I would be Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded over 2 years ago

Why thank you Red. :)

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Move to NodeHost!”
Reviewed

So I sent a Tweet a little while ago and these guys replied. I'm glad they did! Since my move to NodeHost my site is running faster and hasn't had any downtime. Support is fantastic. I would recommend NodeHost to anybody.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded over 2 years ago

Thank you :)

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Amazing Webhost - Fantastic Speed!”
Reviewed

Nodehost is an amazing hosting website. Their servers are lightning fast and support is super friendly.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded over 2 years ago

Thank you Jonathan! Glad you like NodeHost :)

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Inexpensive, and reliable webhost, with exceptional support, and a great selection of hosting options.”
Reviewed

Inexpensive, and reliable webhost, with exceptional support, and a great selection of hosting options. They have their own custom built control panel for users, and has little to no downtime.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded over 2 years ago

+1 we could not say it any better then that :)

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“Great uptime, excellent support, big score overall.”
Reviewed

Let me just start off - I love this hosting service! The uptime is great, the owners are friendly and are up for support on live chat and Twitter almost all day! They're very responsive and friendly. The uptime is great, the control panel makes spinning up dev sites and production sites very fast and painless. I use this host Show more

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded over 2 years ago

Why thank you Sergio! :)

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

“For developers by developers”
Reviewed

I have known Anthony for about 3 and a half years now and he has gone to do lots of awesome things, Nodehost is just is next great project.

Was this review helpful?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Host Advisor member and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

Avatar
Anthony Rossbach Verified, CEO at NodeHost,
responded over 2 years ago

Thanks man!

Regards
Anthony Rossbach
CEO -

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Host Advisor Pty Ltd.

NodeHost features

  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • Fast SSD
  • Regular Backups
  • 1 Click Script Installs
  • Add-on Domains
  • Blogs
  • Content Management Systems
  • FTP Access
  • IMAP / Pop 3
  • Parked Domains
  • SPAM Protection
  • Subdomains
  • Web File Manager
  • Webmail
  • Email ticket support
  • Paypal
  • Cron Job Scheduling
  • Curl
  • MySQL Databases
  • Custom Hosting Panel

Official description provided by NodeHost

We build large projects, and because of that we have gained a lot of experience working with high traffic web servers that receive 20 million plus queries per day. We took that knowledge and experience and found a way to give back to the developers and designers that are just starting out.

NodeHost is great for developers and designers who need full website hosting, testing a new site or deigns for clients, or only need a host for a few weeks. We make it easy to start a new site on our cloud panel where you can spin up a new Show more

Other hosts you may like

Don’t miss out.

Sign up for sale alerts now.

Our partners regularly send us exclusive offers and flash sales. We will notify you the moment we receive them!